reviews

REVIEW|| These Violent Delights- Chloe Gong // A Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai which is just as amazing as it sounds

Synopsis: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets… Continue reading REVIEW|| These Violent Delights- Chloe Gong // A Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai which is just as amazing as it sounds

reviews

REVIEW|| The Burning God- R.F.Kuang // A stunning ending to an incredible series

This review may contain minor spoilers for The Poppy War and The Dragon Republic. Synopsis: The exciting end to The Poppy War trilogy, R. F. Kuang’s acclaimed, award-winning epic fantasy that combines the history of twentieth-century China with a gripping world of gods and monsters, to devastating, enthralling effect. After saving her nation of Nikan… Continue reading REVIEW|| The Burning God- R.F.Kuang // A stunning ending to an incredible series

Blog Tours & Interviews · reviews

BLOG TOUR & REVIEW|| 7 Reasons to read Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz // A super fun book with a sports competiton, magic and dragons

Synopsis: How to Train Your Dragon meets Quidditch through the Ages in this debut fantasy, set in an alternate contemporary world, in which dragons and their riders compete in an international sports tournament Lana Torres has always preferred dragons to people. In a few weeks, sixteen countries will compete in the Blazewrath World Cup, a tournament where dragons… Continue reading BLOG TOUR & REVIEW|| 7 Reasons to read Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz // A super fun book with a sports competiton, magic and dragons

reviews

REVIEW|| The Silvered Serpents- Roshani Chokshi // A stunning sequel, second book syndrome? This book can’t relate

This review does not contain any spoilers for The Silvered Serpents but may contain very minor spoilers for The Gilded Wolves.  Synopsis: They are each other’s fiercest love, greatest danger, and only hope. Séverin and his team members might have successfully thwarted the Fallen House, but victory came at a terrible cost — one that… Continue reading REVIEW|| The Silvered Serpents- Roshani Chokshi // A stunning sequel, second book syndrome? This book can’t relate

reviews

REVIEW|| Cemetery Boys- Aiden Thomas // A super fun and chaotic paranormal fantasy you MUST read

Synopsis: Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to find the… Continue reading REVIEW|| Cemetery Boys- Aiden Thomas // A super fun and chaotic paranormal fantasy you MUST read