reviews

Review||The Night Circus-Erin Morgenstern

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetSynopsis: The Circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it.It is simply there, when yesterday it was not.

Ratings:5/5

Review: The Night Circus is a truly magical book which has you hooked from the first page. The story is so beautifully thought and even more beautifully written. Its impossible not to fall in love with it.

The story is about a circus which travels everywhere but without any notice. They may appear anywhere. Amidst this, there is a bigger plot and conspiracy going on oblivious to the customers and even the performers. There is a competition of magic and love going on between the two leads Celia and Marco. The whole story revolves around the themes of love, friendship, heartbreak, trust and above all magic.

This story is enchanting and leaves you hypnotized.  You will not want to put the book down even after it is over. Morgenstern’s imagination and writing is addictive. The circus is called the Le Cirque Des Reves and rightfully it is the circus of our dreams. Reading this book made me want to go to a circus again but nothing can be as good as this one.

Frankly, I do not know how to describe this book other than saying its magical and addictive and extremely enthralling. It has created this beautiful world which I have fallen in love with it.

The characters are mysterious and dark and beautiful and in every way perfect. I loved each and every character good or bad. This rarely happens that I love all the characters but this books makes it hard not to fall in love with them. The character I hated the most was Hector because he was the evil incarnated but even then his characterisation was written so splendidly that I can’t help but like it.

Overall, if you haven’t read this book then pick it up and read it now. If you’ll have read it, then let me know about your thoughts and favourite characters.

This brings me to the end of my review. Hope you’ll enjoyed it. You’ll can subscribe via email/WordPress to be notified about my posts and reviews.

Until Next Time, HAPPY READING FOLKS.

 

2 thoughts on “Review||The Night Circus-Erin Morgenstern

  1. I’ve said it a hundred times lately, and I’m saying it again. I need to organize myself a Circus Read-a-thon. I have yet to read The Night Circus, Caraval and this week I received Daughter of a Burning City.
    Definitely. Need. To. Read. Them. ALL.
    I’m getting frustrated with myself and awesome reviews like these aren’t helping, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

